Nov
2
10:00 AM10:00

Louisiana Book Festival in Baton Rouge, LA

I’ll be at the Louisiana Book Festival in Baton Rouge on Saturday, November 2nd! There will be loads of totally free events for readers to enjoy. I’ll be on a few panels, and I’ll also be doing a signing. Check back closer to the event for more information on where I’ll be!

Check the festival’s official website for the whole line-up of authors you can meet!

View Event →

Sep
11
7:30 PM19:30

YATL LIVE! in Decatur, GA

I’ll be a guest on the YATL Live Show in Decatur, GA. Hosted inside the Georgia Center for Books in Decatur, GA; YALT LIVE! is a liveshow for authors to talk and play all kinds of games! Audiences are welcome to attend and have the chance to meet their favorite authors and get their books signed.

I’ll be on the show with Kimberly Jones and Lauren Morrill!

View Event →
Aug
17
9:00 AM09:00

Mississippi Book Festival

I’ll be attending the Mississippi Book Festival this August! I’ll be speaking on a few panels with a signing afterwards, so come by and say hi!

About the Festival: The Mississippi Book Festival, a nonprofit founded by literacy advocates, launched in August 2015 on the State Capitol grounds and continues to draw thousands to its annual “literary lawn party” and book lovers’ celebration. Visit our Replay festival pages for highlights, pictures and videos of past festivals.

I’ll be on the PG-13 Panel at 2:45 P.M. which will be held at the State Capitol Building, 201 A.

I’ll also be doing a signing at 4:15 P.M. at the book signing tent!

For a complete list of authors attending the festival, and where they’ll be, you can check here.

View Event →
Jun
19
7:00 PM19:00

With Amber Smith @ Flyleaf Books

I’ll be at Flyleaf Books in Chapel Hill, NC to celebrate the release of her novel Something Like Gravity. We’ll be talking about love, teenagers, queer stories, and our books.

About Something Like Gravity: For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor & Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s good intentions backfire. Maia’s temper gets the best of her.

But they’re neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can’t seem to stay away from each other. The path forward isn’t easy. Chris has come out as transgender, but he’s still processing a frightening assault he survived the year before. Maia is grieving the loss of her older sister and trying to find her place in the world without her. Falling in love was the last thing on either of their minds.

But would it be so bad if it happened anyway?

View Event →
Jun
4
6:00 PM18:00

In Conversation With Becky Albertalli @ Malaprops in Asheville, NC

I’ll be sitting down with Becky Albertalli to discuss my book I Wish You All the Best and her novels Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, The Upside of Unrequited, Leah on the Offbeat, and the novel she co-wrote with Adam Silvera, What If It’s Us.

There will be a signing afterwards, so come by to hear us talk, and pick up some exclusive I Wish You All the Best swag.

From Malaprops Website: We ask that you purchase the books you want to be signed at our events from Malaprop’s. When you do this you are not only supporting the work it takes to run an events program, you are also telling the publishers that they should keep sending authors here. Can’t make it to the store for the event? Call us or order the book on our website in advance, and we’ll get it signed for you. Make sure you write your preferences in the comments if you purchase online.


View Event →
Jun
1
11:00 AM11:00

Book Con 2019 in New York City

I'll be at Book Con 2019 as a guest and I hope to see y'all there. Come up and say hi if you see me! There will be some I Wish You All the Best swag. Snag it while supplies last.

Be sure to stop by the Scholastic Read With Pride panel! I’ll be there alongside some amazing authors to talk about I Wish You All the Best and reading with pride!

From BookCon’s Website: In recognition of Pride Month, YA and middle grade authors discuss their latest books with LGBTQ+ characters. Don’t just read, Read with Pride. Attend the panel to receive Read with Pride swag!

Moderator: David Levithan (Executive Editor, Scholastic)

Authors: Bill Konigsberg (The Music of What Happens), Mason Deaver (I Wish You All the Best), Kacen Callender (Hurricane Child)

View Event →
May
31
6:00 PM18:00

Panel & Signing @ Books of Wonder in New York, NY

Books of Wonder is proud to welcome authors JENNIFER DONNELLYJESS ROTHENBERGMAYA MOTAYNEMASON DEAVERBILL KONIGSBERG, and COLLEEN AF VENABLE for The Many Voices of YAPanel.

Join us on May 31st from 6-8pm at our 18th St. store to meet JENNIFER DONNELLY for StepsisterJESS ROTHENBERG for The KingdomMAYA MOTAYNE for NocturnaMASON DEAVER for I Wish You All the BestBILL KONIGSBERG for The Music of What Happens, and COLLEEN AF VENABLE for Kiss Number 8. Help BOOKS OF WONDER celebrate these amazing books, as the authors give a talk, answer questions from the audience, and sign copies of all their books. Ages 14 & up.

View Event →
May
16
7:00 PM19:00

In Conversation With Amber Smith @ Park Road Books in Charlotte, NC

I’ll be sitting down with Amber Smith (author of The Way I Used to Be, The Last To Let Go, and the upcoming Something Like Gravity (out June 18th, 2019) to celebrate the release of I Wish You All the Best.

There will be a signing afterwards, so stop on by to hear us talk and pick up some exclusive I Wish You All the Best swag!

View Event →